Customer Reviews

on December 14, 2017
After trying several different kinds of gloves, I was thrilled to find these! The Fir Tree gloves are comfortable, but tough. They are not lined with thick felt, like some, so that you cannot feel what you are holding. The goat leather is supple, but strong. They are ideal for the serious gardener.

To be honest, these are the very best there is. Do not waste your time and money on other gloves. I already did that. These are really wonderful.

Thank you, Fir Tree!!!

on December 7, 2017
I love these gloves. I bought them to protect myself when working around poison ivy. They are very well made and they also are very comfortable. The fingers have lots of dexterity which in many leather gloves that is lacking. Ordered a pair for my husband after being so happy with mine. These are well worth the price
on January 7, 2017

I live in the Northwest and battle blackberry bushes constantly. I purchased these gloves in hopes that they would be thick enough to protect my hands and arms, but pliable enough for me to actually use my hands. I was not disappointed! We tackled a giant wall of blackberries and roses that had taken over one side of our property and not one scratch or puncture!!!!! Now, I would have been thrilled with just the protection the gloves offered but,,,as most gardeners know, one thing leads to another in the garden and I ended up weeding and raking for an additional hour. When I went inside to clean up, it was only then that I realized that I hadn’t even switched to my regular gardening gloves. I was still wearing my Fir Tree gloves! They are comfortable and I had no trouble grasping weeds with them. I wiped them clean and let them dry before placing them back into their protective pouch and they are ready for my next adventure!

I will be ordering a second pair for fear these may sell out fast!

on December 31, 2016
Love these! Bought a 2nd pair to keep at my rental that also has a rose garden.

5.0 out of 5 stars

on August 20, 2016
Amazing product! We have a black raspberry hedge, and while it’s fun to collect berries, the pruning of the old canes, and trellising of the new canes, were very painful. Now, I can get in the middle of the hedge, cut out the dead wood, and tie up the new canes so they get maximum sunshine, and don’t droop over the walk-way.
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, August 9, 2016
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Leather Gardening Gloves by Fir Tree. Premium Goatskin Gloves With Cowhide Suede Gauntlet Sleeves. Perfect Rose Garden Gloves. Men’s and Women’s Sizes. (See Size Chart Photo) Size S
One of my best purchases! Perfect for pruning my roses. The gloves are comfortable and
the quality is excellent.
on June 24, 2016
My goatskin gloves are fantastic! One caution is to be sure to know and get your size as the leather will stretch and mold to your hands. I especially like the length because they allow me to reach deep into the rose bush to prune dead limbs without a scratch.
on June 12, 2016
I got these for trimming my rose bushes. The sheepskin feels so luxurious I didn’t want to use them in the yard! The gloves are soft and yet strong against thorns. I didn’t get poked once which trimming.
on May 29, 2016

I finally had the chance to try these out today. I needed to drastically cut back a hybrid gallica rose, and these did exactly what I needed them to do. I could grasp branches as I trimmed and no thorns got through at all. My arms were protected to my elbow. They were comfortable and even though it was sort of warm today, they didn’t feel hot. (Mid July may be different!). They feel very sturdy. I also pulled out some wild blackberry brambles with no injury.

Highly recommend.

 

on May 9, 2016
GREAT gloves perfect for rose gardening and heavy pruning soft yet durable. And they arrived as others have said inside a bag very nice and the fact that the manufacturer stands behind the product makes it a great choice! The best part if there is a problem with this glove then the manufacturer seems to take great care of customers. Ordered Large for a man who has not super big hands so if you are a big burly dude with huge hands order a size up. The large were too big for me and I wear a small or medium ladies glove. So for a man a large is not super big but for average man of average height not huge hands Lg would work
Sniping Briars Gauntlet.
on May 25, 2016
I got these for my mother as a gift for Mother’s Day because she was looking all over for these in stores but could not find them. When they arrived, they came packaged so nicely in a bag with care instructions. I tried them on myself and found them to be so soft and supple! My mom said these were exactly what she was looking for!
on June 26, 2016
I really like these gloves! They’re light weight, but very tough. I use them all the time for driving, digging, gardening, and on and on. They fit perfectly from the start. It’s hard to tell how long they’re going to last, but early indications are for a long time . . . but I won’t be without a pair. They’re perfect for me for summer work around our small farm!Fir tree man with shovel lr